Library Board Meetings

Pine Mountain Regional Library System Board Meetings are open to the public, except those in which specific personnel, property or legal matters are discussed. Each county board holds meetings to discuss issues related to the libraries in that county. The Regional Board, comprised of representative board members elected from the county boards, discussed issues relating to the entire Library System.

2020 Meeting Schedule

Meriwether County

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 16 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 16 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 16 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 15 at 5:30 p.m.

Talbot County

Meetings are held at the Talbot County Library

  • Thursday, January 9 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 9 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 9 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 8 at 6:00 p.m.

Taylor County

Meetings alternate between the Butler Public Library and the Reynolds Community Library

  • Tuesday, January 14 at 6:00 p.m., Reynolds
  • Tuesday, April 14 at 6:00 p.m., Butler
  • Tuesday, July 14 at 6:00 p.m., Reynolds
  • Tuesday, October 13 at 6:00 p.m., Butler

Upson County

Meetings are held at the Hightower Memorial Library

  • Tuesday, January 7 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 7 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 6 at 6:00 p.m.

Regional Board Meeting

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 16 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 16 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 16 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 15 at 6:30 p.m.

2021 Meeting Schedule

Meriwether County

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 21 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 15 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 15 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 21 at 5:30 p.m.

Talbot County

Meetings are held at the Talbot County Library

  • Thursday, January 14 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 8 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 8 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 14 at 6:00 p.m.

Taylor County

Meetings alternate between the Butler Public Library and the Reynolds Community Library

  • Tuesday, January 19 at 6:00 p.m. at the Reynolds Community Library
  • Tuesday, April 13 at 6:00 p.m. at the Butler Public Library
  • Tuesday, July 13 at 6:00 p.m. at the Reynolds Community Library
  • Tuesday, October 19 at 6:00 p.m. at the Butler Public Library

Upson County

Meetings are held at the Hightower Memorial Library

  • Tuesday, January 12 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 6 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 6 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 12 at 6:00 p.m.

Regional Board Meeting

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 21 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 15 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 15 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 21 at 6:30 p.m.