Library Board Meetings

Pine Mountain Regional Library System Board Meetings are open to the public, except those in which specific personnel, property or legal matters are discussed. Each county board holds meetings to discuss issues related to the libraries in that county. The Regional Board, comprised of representative board members elected from the county boards, discussed issues relating to the entire Library System.

2022 Meeting Schedule

Meriwether County

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 20 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 21 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 21 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 20 at 5:30 p.m.

Talbot County

Meetings are held at the Talbot County Library

  • Thursday, January 13 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 14 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 14 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 13 at 6:00 p.m.

Taylor County

Meetings alternate between the Butler Public Library and the Reynolds Community Library

  • Tuesday, January 18 at 6:00 p.m. at the Reynolds Community Library
  • Tuesday, April 19 at 6:00 p.m. at the Butler Public Library
  • Tuesday, July 19 at 6:00 p.m. at the Reynolds Community Library
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 6:00 p.m. at the Butler Public Library

Upson County

Meetings are held at the Hightower Memorial Library

  • Tuesday, January 11 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 12 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 12 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 11 at 6:00 p.m.

Regional Board Meeting

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 20 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 21 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 21 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 20 at 6:30 p.m.