Library Board Meetings

Pine Mountain Regional Library System Board Meetings are open to the public, except those in which specific personnel, property or legal matters are discussed. Each county board holds meetings to discuss issues related to the libraries in that county. The Regional Board, comprised of representative board members elected from the county boards, discussed issues relating to the entire Library System.

2019 Meeting Schedule

Meriwether County

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 17 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 18 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 17 at 5:30 p.m.

Talbot County

Meetings are held at the Talbot County Library

  • Thursday, January 10 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 11 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 10 at 6:00 p.m.

Taylor County

Meetings alternate between the Butler Public Library and the Reynolds Community Library

  • Tuesday, January 15 at 6:00 p.m., Reynolds
  • Tuesday, April 16 at 6:00 p.m., Butler
  • Tuesday, July 16 at 6:00 p.m., Reynolds
  • Tuesday, October 15 at 6:00 p.m., Butler

Upson County

Meetings are held at the Hightower Memorial Library

  • Tuesday, January 8 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 9 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 9 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 8 at 6:00 p.m.

Regional Board Meeting

Meetings are held at the Manchester Public Library

  • Thursday, January 17 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 18 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 17 at 6:30 p.m.